Yet another NAS – The HP Proliant Microserver N40L

I have finally run out of disk space on my Buffalo Quad Pro. It is either I upgrade some of the drives to a 3TB ones, or I make do with other storage options.

Ozbargain recently had a run on HP Microservers N40L and N54L at a relatively affordable price. I ended up buying the N40L for A$209 + shipping which comes out total A$223. Not too bad a price I reckon.

HP ProLiant N40L Microserver

I will be setting up this NAS as an Unraid Server and plan to run a few articles on setting up Unraid. So watch this blog space 🙂

Edit 2013.03.17 – I have just completed the blog on installing unRAID onto the Microserver. Read this here.

And just in case you are wondering if I am going to retire my Buffalo Quad Pro NAS, the answer is No. The Quad Pro has its place in the home network 🙂

Thanks for dropping by.

Posted on March 4, 2013, in HP Microserver N40L. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

